Opera Settecento is administered through The Serse Trust, a registered charity (1153972). The aims of the Trust are aligned with those of Opera Settecento. 

The Serse Trust has four trustees.
Christopher Silvester (Chairman), James Alexander (Treasurer), Edward Houghton, Dr Alan King FRCA.

The Board of Opera Settecento consists of the four trustees plus Leo Duarte (Artistic Director), Miranda Houghton (Executive Director), Joanne Miller (General Manager) and Mark Payne.

There is no full-time company of singers and players and there are no salaried administrators or fundraisers. Our board members include two lawyers, an asset manager, an anaesthetist, a former music agent, and a journalist – all of whom give of their expertise free of charge and out of passion for opera seria. 

How you can help

Please consider making a Gift Aid donation to help fund our forthcoming productions and to contribute to our core funding and reserves. As a donor you will receive credits in our performance literature and on our website (unless you should stipulate otherwise).

You can download your chosen Gift Aid declaration here:-

One-off donations
Past, present and future donations

Please send your completed declaration form and your cheque to the following address:-

The Treasurer
The Serse Trust
6 Beechwood Avenue
Surrey KT13 9TE

Alternatively, you may contact us by email to arrange a bank transfer or to discuss a direct debit:

Or simply fill in this form and we will get in touch with you about how you can help.

You can also use this link to Paypal

Once you have made a donation, the Treasurer of the Serse Trust will send you the appropriate Gift Aid certificate. 

We have four bands of donor: 

Platinum (£5,001+)

James Alexander
Michael Behrens Foundation
The David Cock Foundation
Edward Houghton
Alan King
Mark Payne

Gold (£1,001-£5,000)

Stuart Donachie & Chris Carter
Fenton Arts Trust 
Garrick Causes Dear
The Hasse Foundation
Enrique Sacau
Alan Sainer
Coral Samuel Charitable Trust
Steffan Williams

SILVER (£251-£500)

Hugh Meares
Rodney Nelson-Jones


Bronze (£1-£250)

Jonathan Davie
Beverley Dean
John Learmonth
Charles Mackinnon
Christopher Silvester
Marilyn Stock